adventures

What I did this weekend

I think this might become a regular topic on here. Mainly because I don’t do anything cool during the week. I go to work, Crossfit, sleep, repeat. But sometimes I do cool stuff over the weekend. At least, I think its cool. Lets see what I did.

Friday we went to Johnny Macs to celebrate two of my awesome friends birthdays. We played lots of skeeball and did pull ups on the overhanging pipes. Obviously that is my way of trying to attract a mate. I got soo many phone numbers that night. Can you hear my sarcasm?? I did have fun playing skeeball. Every bar should have skeeball.

hot bitches

hot bitches at Johnny Mac’s

My broke-ass self does have some complaints. Skeeball is $1 per game, and they charge for $3 for seltzer. I think thats shitty. Its just carbonated water! So needless to say I refused to pay it, didn’t have my usual 1 seltzer per drink as usual, and wound up puking my life up in my buddy’s sink. Epic fail.

In other news, I made some delicious paleo food to eat during the week. I was on a PaleOMG kick and made a few of her recipes:

Moist Chocolate Zucchini Bread – no changes, except I added some chocolate chips. So delicious. Sunbutter rocks, its just as good as peanut butter, and it wont kill my mother! (Shes allergic, so I am trying to cook without them). Paired with some green tea and pistachios, a great morning snack.

image

Zucchini Fritters – I used breadcrumbs instead of almond flour. Not Paleo, but again, didn’t feel like killing mom, and I didn’t have any coconut flour. These will probably be a staple in my lunches, I’ve made them twice.

image

Spicy Cauliflower and Sweet Potatoes– Very spicy, but they came out well! I’d make them again.

photo

What did you do over the weekend?

Leave a Reply

