adventures

Take the Plunge!

I have some exciting projects going on. Well, I think they’re exciting. I have lists of things that I’ve wanted to do for a long time, but its always hard to take the plunge and step into uncharted territory. Blogging was just the push I needed to take the first steps in reaching my goals.

There’s always an excuse for not doing the hard things; I’m not ready yet, its too expensive, I don’t have time…etc. No more excuses, I don’t want to spend the later years of my life regretting not doing what I was too scared to try. (Check out my girl Shea’s post on Regret)

So, something I have been wanting to do for a while was enter a photo contest. Superficial? you bet. Will I win? Doubtful, but who cares? I certainly don’t. The scary part is over for me. I found a photographer on Groupon, and got an hour photo session and a CD of all my proofs for only $39. I had an awesome photographer Jeff Tureaud, who you can check out here.

Want to see some of the photos I submitted? Check em out!

mmr entry 4

mmr entry 1

mmr entry 5

If I can do it, you can do it. Sign up for that class you’ve been meaning to take, go on that trip you’ve been putting off. No time? Stop watching reality tv and go live in the real world. Too expensive? You’re not going to need cash when you’re dead.

2 thoughts on “Take the Plunge!

Leave a Reply

