midweek motivation

The best medicine

I have the best friends in the whole world. Seriously, you should be jealous. Everyone gets down once in a while, and it is so awesome to have a solid support group to bring you back up. Whether its trouble at home with the family, the struggle to find a job, or the unending search to find “the one”, everyone has something to worry about.

We spend way to much time focusing on the negatives in our lives, instead of enjoying all the good things, and quite frankly, it bums the hell out of me. I know its hard to “think positive” when times are tough, but there has to be something we can do!

I’ve created a list of things to do on a daily basis that hopefully will become routine, and become part of my daily life. One of those things is to laugh every day. Not a polite chuckle, but a good hearty laugh that makes your stomach hurt.

Ready to join me?

Reddit usually has some gems

baff

Cat Humor… as if there was anything funnier?

beercandh

Cyanide and Happiness… use caution if you are easily offended (in other words, if you don’t like funny things)

And when your friends overload your Facebook with photos of engagements, baby bumps, and other nonsense,  you can always quote Sheldon from The Big Bang Theory:

“The need to find another human being to share one’s life with has always puzzled me. Maybe because I am so interesting all by myself. With that being said, may *you* find as much happiness with each other as I find on my own. “

2 thoughts on “The best medicine

Leave a Reply

