recipes

Rich Froning and other delicious things

So in case you’ve been living under a rock, the Crossfit Games are this weekend. Its safe to say I wont be doing anything this weekend besides shoving food in my face and watching the fittest people on earth throw around heavy weights. Speaking of food, I tried a few products that are worth mentioning and I am going to share them with you today…get excited!
I went to a natural food market by my office today and picked up this little guy:
aminos2
Coconut Aminos– I have seen these listed in a ton of paleo recipes and finally decided to buy some. I don’t eat a ton of soy sauce to begin with, but my family does, and its loaded with bad things for you. This one is 65% less sodium that regular soy sauce, and only has two ingrediants, coconut sap and sea salt. I was a little apprehensive at first, but it is tasty. It reminds me a lot of the soy sauce (or shoyu) that I had in Japan. It actually tastes saltier and a bit stronger than regular soy sauce, and not at sweet. Probably because it isnt filled with sugar and chemicals like regular soy sauce. check out the difference!
soyaminos1
You can probably find them at a natural market or whole foods, but that place is too pricey for me.
 sunbutter
I have an unhealthy addiction to almond butter. Like eat out of the jar with a spoon addiction. Unfortunately, Mommy dearest has a severe nut allergy, and I like her WAYY more than any food. So when I am home I don’t bring any nuts around (besides myself of course). We gave this a try, and OMG it is friggin delicious!  I tried it on celery for some old school ants on a log, and made cookie dough bites with them. Still working on perfecting them into cookies, when I do I’ll post the recipe. Found this jar at Trader Joes, its bangin!
I didn’t really follow the CF Games last year, I just saw a few clips here and there. Therefore, I had no clue who any of the famous crossfitters were. (Thor’s Daughter? who the f*ck is that? -My b Annie Thorisdottir!) This year I will be keeping my eye on Rich Froning (duh, hes hot) and Camille Leblanc-Bazinet (shes hot too). I am really impressed with her because according to her stats she is 5’2 130 lbs. I am currently 5’2, 118lbs. So basically, if I pack on 12 lbs of muscle, theres hope for me going to the games.. right?!?! A girl can dream… maybe Regionals? Who knows. Anyone else throwing a CFG viewing party? Who are you rooting for?
2 thoughts on “Rich Froning and other delicious things

Leave a Reply

