midweek motivation

Do one thing each day that scares you

hardest

I love reading inspirational stories about people who have transformed their lives though hard work and motivation, it’s amazing what the human spirit can will itself to do. With the right resources: a determined mindset, and a rock solid support group, you can do anything!

If you haven’t already, you need to check out Women of Crossfit=Strong on facebook. Their posts remind me every day why I fell in love with Crossfitting. The page is run by two women, Meg and Shannon, who are sharing their passion for CF. My favorite aspect of the page is that there is no judgement- only support, which is so rare these days. Its scary to post a picture of yourself of the internet where anyone can see it. The stress of trying to look picture perfect can make anyone lose sleep. What you’ll see, however, is women opening up and posting photos of themselves throughout major body transformations and sharing their stories with the world. That right there takes some SERIOUS guts, and the results are breathtaking.

My Before:

before

After:

after

I have been CFing for one year, and it has certainly changed my life. No, I do not have an inspiring weight loss story. In fact, I’ve probably packed on about 5-10 lbs of muscle.  What I do have is hours of awesome conversation over bottles of wine, the gift of laughter when otherwise there would have been tears, and that person standing next to you, pushing you to keep going when you just want to quit. The support group that I have been blessed with from the CF community is far greater than I could have imagined. It has shaped me into who I am today. I wouldn’t be writing this blog if it weren’t for that extra push!

I’m super excited to share with you what I dared myself to do this week. Remember the photos I had done last month? I entered them into a “Philly’s Hottest” contest for my favorite radio station. I doubt I will win because the competition is HOT, but whats the harm in trying? I want to show the world that fit ladies are sexy and we should be proud! Its easy to make excuses and say “I’m too busy”, it takes hard work and dedication to eat clean and wake up early to hit the weights. If being fit were easy, we wouldn’t have rampant obesity in the US. So go on ladies, keep posting your achievements! I am so proud of all of you, and I have a feeling I am not alone 🙂

phillys-hottest

If you want to support me in my mission to show the world that strong women=sexy, check out my pics here, and vote for Nicole D!

Leave a Reply

