stuff I love

Conscious Box Review and Other Things

Hey! How have you been? It’s been a while. Lots of things going on lately, I have not had time for the interwebs. Between work/gym/funerals/going away parties/etc I have been swamped! Sorry about that, I’ll do better! 

So I want to share with you some products I have discovered. I ordered a product sampler on Groupon (I f-ing looove Groupon!) called Conscious Box. I’ve seen beauty box samplers before, but this is something new. Conscious Box boasts that they offer the healthiest, eco-friendly products every month right to your doorstep. I had to see what it was all about! 

The boxes are $19.95/mo, the Groupon I purchased was for a three month supply for $44.99. They offer regular, vegan, and gluten free options. I chose gluten free. I entered the Groupon code when I ordered my box, and anxiously awaited its arrival! 

Image

This little guy showed up on my doorstep a few days later, filled with goodies for me to try!

ImageThings I really liked:

  • Kelapo Coconut Oil 
  • Runa Tea
  • Suki Body Butter Cream
  • Barney Butter Almond Butter
  • Fontus Green Apple Throat Lozenges

Things I didn’t love: Too many pills! Sleep pills, digestion pills and Menopause pills. Oh and a snack bar for toddlers. I ate the snack bar (obviously) but it didn’t rock my world. What are the odds that your customer is a gluten free eating, menopausal woman with a toddler? I’d say pretty small since the average age for menopause is 51 and the average age to bear children is 25-30. (I googled these stats, don’t shoot me). Just seems odd to me. There was also natural powder toothpaste and a natural veggie protein that I haven’t tried yet. 

Anywho, there were quite a few nifty little products in there that I would purchase again. I’ll give it 3 out of 5 stars… can’t wait to see what’s in next month’s box!!

In other news,  I want to go hiking! Or rock climbing. Some sort of fun activity. Stand up paddleboarding? Summer is quickly coming to an end I want to enjoy every minute of it!

Leave a Reply

