Uncategorized

21-Day Sugar Detox Begins

Howdy! I know, I forgot about this thing again. Hope you all enjoyed your holiday and didn’t eat a million cookies like I did (oops!)
photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

SO MANY COOKIES!

I’m ringing in the new year with a fresh start: new car, new man, and big plans!!

In order to kick my cookie habit I am starting off the year with the 21-Day Sugar Detox (www.balancedbites.com).

21-day-sugar-detox-book

If you are unfamiliar with the 21DSD, it is basically eating real food (nothing processed or  from a box), meat, vegetables, limited starches and fruit. I am doing the level 1, which is the most lenient. It allows foods like quinoa and legumes, unlike level 3, which is similar to the Paleo diet. I only seem to have issues with fried foods and dairy, so bring on the starches! I will be posting some recipes and how I am feeling day to day, so stay tuned!

Day 1- so far I have eaten an omelette for breakfast, paleo stuffed peppers (from the 21DSD guide book) for lunch, and a green apple and celery with sunbutter for a snack. I don’t feel any different than usual, but I haven’t eaten anything out of the ordinary. I don’t feel hungry/any cravings… but I am sure they will come.

What resolutions/goals did you make for yourself this year?

Leave a Reply

