recipes

I miss Doritos

After a few days of hell, I think I am finally adjusted to the sugar free lifestyle. I haven’t really been craving sugar, its more chips and crackers that I miss. I haven’t found a good replacement for the ‘crunch’ of a Dorito. And if you’ve met me, you know I devour bags of those bitches. They will definitely be my first cheat, post detox. Or maybe chocolate chip pancakes, one of the two.

So the bf and I are competing in a Crossfit competition in Long Island next weekend (hes Rx-ing, I am doing scaled). I am super excited, this is the first time I have traveled for a competition, and the first one we are doing together! It is days 20 and 21 of the detox, so I am going to have to pack a buttload of food so I have enough energy.
photo 3-2
I mentioned last post that I had made some sweet potato chips in the dehydrator, those will definitely be coming with me, so I have something to snack on between WODs. If you don’t have a dehydrator, you can make these in the oven, I am not sure of exact temps/time, you’d have to experiment.

Sweet Potato Chips (aka, my Dorito stand in during the 21DSD):

Slice with mandoline, soak for one hour in water.
Blot dry, coat with oil and lightly salt.
Place in dehydrator at 145-155 degrees for 12 hours
Crunch away!

Leave a Reply

