Random

Sick on a Snow Day

Woke up yesterday with a KILLER sore throat. I ate breakfast and it seemed to go away, went to the gym, and carried on with my day running errands. It proceeded to get worse later in the evening and this morning. I got some great feedback from friends on natural home remedies for sore throats:

  • Tea with lemon/honey
  • Hot sauce/cayenne pepper
  • juiced veggies with ginger
  • ginger tea
  • gargle with salt water (thanks mom)
  • garlic

I stayed home from work today to rest up and get better, which turned out to be a great idea because it is snowing like crazy! I had some Ginger Tea from Yogi that I bought at Trader Joe’s yesterday, to help soothe my throat. I had plain yogurt with a green tipped banana and unsweetened coconut flakes for breakfast. Hopefully the probiotics and vitamins will give me an extra boost to kick this cold!

photo 1photo 3

Did anyone else know that Kaley Cuoco, (Penny from the Big Bang Theory) was on 8 Simple Rules for Dating my Teenage Daughter?! You probably did, I live under a rock sometimes. Its on ABC right now, and I am so excited to see her. She’s great on BBT- yes I am gushing right now, major girl crush!

In other news, we are supposed to get up to a foot of snow tonight! My recipe for a good snow day:

photo 2

tea+blanket+good book+fire=happy Nicole.

It looks pretty right now, but I’ll feel differently when its time to clean off the cars.

2 thoughts on “Sick on a Snow Day

Leave a Reply

