recipes

Food and Races

This cold weather has been kicking my ass. I’m so over snow/ice/winter. I know, if you don’t like it, move! Well, pay for my rent and find me a job and I’ll move in a heartbeat! My hands are so dry and cracked, I had to borrow my dads working hands cream. It burns!! The container says “mild stinging of damaged skin is normal”. At least it’s normal, because it hurts like a bitch!

I want to run a race this spring. Nothing fancy, maybe a half marathon. I like having something to train for and look forward to (other than multiple vacations, woohoo!) anyone want to run with me? It can be a Spartan run/Tough Mudder or just a regular run, I don’t care. Here’s some of the ones I was looking at:

So in other news, check out what I’ve been shoving in my face lately! Now that the detox is done I have been much more relaxed about what I’m eating, but still trying to make healthy choices that don’t upset my tummy!!

Lazy Breakfast: Scrambled Eggs with Spinach and Meatballs
Lazy Breakfast: Scrambled Eggs with Spinach and Meatballs
Breakfast Bake with Eggs, Chicken Sausage, and Veggies
Breakfast Bake with Eggs, Chicken Sausage, and Veggies
Super Bowl Sweet Potato Footballs
Super Bowl Sweet Potato Footballs

Speaking if upset tummies, I bought Target brand chocolate protein, and it destroyed my stomach! Not sure if it’s just because it’s chocolate (we have issues) or if it was a combination of that and the other foods I are that day, but it was no bueno. Anyone know of a good (cheap) protein?

Leave a Reply

