Uncategorized

Do You Yoga 30 Day Challenge

Like my new banner? If you think an 8 year old made it, you’d be close, but wrong. Originally I was going to hire someone to trick out my blog, but you know how the saying goes: give a man a fish, and he’ll eat for a day... I’d rather teach myself to fish and eventually I’ll be good at it, right? (I made it ALL BY MYSELF in MS Paint, and it took like two hours, don’t make fun!)

I love youtube. You can literally find ANYTHING on there. I woke up a bit sore this morning and didn’t quite feel up to going to Crossfit, so I grabbed my yoga mat and headed to youtube. I came across a video by DoYouYoga.com for day 1 of their 30 day challenge. Remember when I said I wanted to challenge myself to something new each month? Yea I fell off the bandwagon a bit.. but life happens, no big deal. So I did the day 1 video and it was AWESOME!! I signed up immediately for their free 30 day challenge and newsletter. I’m excited to add a little yoga practice to my daily routine, and have decided I will get up 20 minutes earlier every day in order to find the time to get it done. I can’t wait to see how the next 29 days go, I will keep you posted.

yoga
Image courtesy of yogaroom.com

If you’re interested, check them out and leave me a comment on what you think!

Leave a Reply

