Random

Why Mornings Are My Favorite

I don’t know about you, but all through my childhood I HATED waking up early. Anything before 11am was impossible. Now I rarely wake up after 7 (except Sundays, I sleep in until 830), and I look forward to my morning serenity.

ihatemorning

I love waking up when the sun has just risen, and theres a calm stillness in the air. I love my morning routine: petting Slayer, (my newly added) yoga, a delicious omelette and some hot tea. Its the only time of day when no one else is awake in the house, the phone isn’t ringing, and I don’t think about the 100 things I have to get done that day.

Speaking of getting things done, today was Day 7 of the 30 day yoga challenge from DoYouYoga.com, and we did Crow Pose today. It was fairly simple, but I had never done it before, so it felt great to accomplish something new before 9am!

yogacrow
Slayer came to watch, he was hoping it was a real crow

Now off to Crossfit to work on mobility and squat cleans! Do you enjoy mornings? What’s your routine?

2 thoughts on “Why Mornings Are My Favorite

  1. I wish I loved mornings more in the winter. In the summer, I love waking up to go running before the sun rises, but with the snow I just can’t do that. I love your yoga in the morning idea though! Might have to add that!

Leave a Reply

