competitions/races · Uncategorized

Farewell to Crossfit

Dear Crossfit,

It pains me to say this, but we are going to have to take a break for a while. You have made stronger, and pushed me harder than I could have ever imagined. I have met my boyfriend and some of my best friends at my CrossFit gym. Don’t worry, I am not going away forever! I will still be coaching classes and practicing my Olympic lifting form, but I am changing up my training and taking on a new challenge this summer… (No, I am not training to win eating contests, though I’d TOTALLY nail that!)

I am preparing to enter my very first bikini competition! I met with an awesome coach last week and we discussed my diet/nutrition plans in order to reach my goals. I will be training for the next 20 weeks, in order to be in the best possible shape for the competition this summer.

What will this entail? A lot of unfamiliar territory:

  • Workouts focusing on specific body parts
  • MAJOR diet overhaul
  • learning how to pose… and walk in heels, eek!
  • More discipline and self control than I have ever exhibited in my entire life.

Fortunately, I have an amazing support group of friends and a killer coach in my corner to help me along the way. Its going to take some work to convince my family that no, I am not insane, and no, I will not be eating your cooking for the next 5 months (sorry dad, its nothing against your cooking!) I will be documenting my progress on here, and I would REALLY appreciate any words of encouragement/support/advice you can give!!

Day 0: just got my meal plan from my coach, will be doing some grocery shopping! Also, I took some “before” pics (be nice!!) Motivation level– High! Did 15 minutes of core/abs and 15 min of yoga. Awaiting my workout plans, eager to start training tomorrow!

Hugs and deadlifts,

Nic

9 thoughts on “Farewell to Crossfit

  1. You look amazing already and I can’t wait to follow you on your new journey!!! Good luck!!! Cheering for u!! You got this!!

Leave a Reply

