competitions/races · what I ate

Day 5! Clean eats and motivation

Happy Saturday!! I love weekends. (who doesn’t?!) Its funny, I coach on the weekend, but it doesn’t feel like work to me. (Is this a sign I should be a full time trainer?) It is also day 5 of bikini competition preparation.

So far, so good! I have stuck to my diet 98% (I had a bite of the BF’s turkey wrap the other night, and a bite of pork roast today). I am ok with this since the stress that I would feel from food cravings will negatively affect me more than one bite of food to quench the cravings.

Mid-morning snack: Chicken and Avocado Salad with Balsamic Vinegar
Mid-morning snack: Chicken and Avocado Salad with Balsamic Vinegar

I still enjoy all of my meals and feel full/satisfied all day. I wish I had a little more variety in my diet, but I am experimenting with seasonings like Mrs. Dash.

In order to give myself a little extra motivation, I am going to give myself non-food treats every time I hit a milestone in my training. At the two week mark I’ll be seeing my coach to check on progress. Instead of a cheat meal after this meeting, I will reward myself to a pedicure, or a new workout tank. Speaking of workout tanks, check out this adorable one from the BF. He’s been such a good supporter and keeps me on track with my diet (and spoils me rotten!)

photo 2

Tank- Etsy (and I got my haircut!)

Workouts have been pretty solid so far. I’m still doing Crossfit for my cardio, thank goodness! I’d be bored to tears on an elliptical or treadmill! I don’t have as much energy to get started when I get to the gym (probably from the decrease in calories) but once I am there surrounded by friends, I get in the mood again.

Welcome to the gun show!
Welcome to the gun show!

Happy lifting,

Nic

(P.S. does anyone have a brand of protein they recommend thats not a bajillion dollars? and tastes good? Gracias)

 

3 thoughts on “Day 5! Clean eats and motivation

  1. For protein I would recommend dymatize elite whey. I like the cinnamon bun flavor it’s 44.95 for 5 lbs at fitrx.com. I use their hydrolyzed version as well right after my workouts called iso100 that one is a lot more expensive though.

      1. You’re very welcome! It does taste very good! Certain proteins don’t agree with me and I find that the dymatize ones agree with me so that’s a major plus too.

Leave a Reply

