competitions/races · what I ate

One week Down! Competition Prep

… and 19 to go.

Woof. First week in hasn’t been too bad. It could have gone much worse. I didn’t have any breakdowns, or bust out the ice cream/pizza/cookies so thats a good sign. As I mentioned earlier, I did have a bite or two of “forbidden” food, but nothing that will destroy my diet. Sometimes a girl just needs one bite of a turkey sandwich or a sweet potato fry.

I know I know, that fry could be the difference between me and my competition, but I am working on it! A lot of people have been asking questions since they see me eating chicken at 10am and are curious. I have enjoyed sharing my journey with people, and everyone has been very supportive. It also helps to remind me why I am doing what I am doing. Many of you have been asking what I’ve been eating, so here it is!

Standard breakfast: Egg white omelette with spinach and salsa, with a side of oatmeal.
Standard breakfast: Egg white omelette with spinach and salsa, with a side of oatmeal.

 

Grilled Chicken (thank you Mrs. Dash!)
Grilled Chicken (thank you Mrs. Dash!)

 

Mid-morning snack: Chicken and Avocado Salad with Balsamic Vinegar
Mid-morning snack: Chicken and Avocado Salad with Balsamic Vinegar

Happy lifting,

Nic

Leave a Reply

