competitions/races

Change of plans!! 5 1/2 weeks out!

Wait, what? What happened to 15 weeks out?

No, all those handstand pushups didn’t scramble my brains. I have been thinking about my competition preparation and discussed with my couch, and I have decided to do an earlier show. New date? 6/21/14..38 days out!

photo

I am a little frustrated because I don’t feel like I am getting the service I am paying for by having a coach. I have only received one week’s worth of workouts (each day per body part) and one meal plan which I have been using for 6 weeks now. I realize if something isn’t broken, don’t fix it, but a little more support and guidance would be appreciated. I have using this to my advantage to be a bit more independent and self sufficient. I looked up new exercises online and created my own workout plan, and have been tracking my own macros. Hopefully all the effort I am putting in will pay off in the long run.

The one thing I REALLY need work on is posing. Fortunately, I have a few friends who have done shows, so they are going to help me out, and I went to a workshop this weekend and got the basics down. I ordered my shoes to I can practice walking in them, and need to order a suit! Eek!

Hope you’re all having a great week!

Hugs and rice cakes,

Nic

Leave a Reply

