what I ate

What I Ate Wednesday… on Thursday

Hi Everyone! I have been getting a lot of questions about my diet and exercise lately, specifically: how do I get abs? (to which I respond, “by changing your diet”) and aren’t you hungry all of the time? – nope, not at all!

I figured I’d share with you what I typically eat over the course of a day. This was yesterday (a low carb day, as I mentioned in a previous post, I am currently experimenting with carb cycling).

Breakfast/Meal 1: I eat the same thing for breakfast every morning. 5 Egg whites and oatmeal. I usually top my eggs with salsa or hot sauce and the oats with just cinnamon.

Egg white muffins
Egg white muffins
Oats with cinnamon
Oats with cinnamon

Meal 2: Chicken and avocado salad photo 4

Meal 3: Homemade turkey burger with asparagus, and some nuts as a snack photo 5

Meal 4: Another chicken salad (I had a lot of chicken to use up this week) with 1/2 a sweet potato

Meal 5: Turkey burger with veggies

Meal 6: Egg whites with avocado and asparagus photo 3

Remember, what works for me won’t necessarily work for everyone, but all of these foods make me feel good so I continue to eat them. I am lazy so I like to make things in bulk and I don’t mind eating the same thing day after day (or twice a day). I eat often, around every three hours, so I am never starving/hangry throughout the day. I hope this is helpful, feel free to leave a comment with any questions!!

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday… on Thursday

Leave a Reply

