breakfast

Banana Oatmeal Pancakes!

Howdy everyone!! I hope you are having a swell week.

I am just a little over 1 week out from my first bikini show!! eek! The infamous “peak week” is upon us! I will be carefully tracking my progress and I will share any tips/tricks with all of you once I figure out what I am doing. I am still working with my nutritionist-long distance (good luck in Colorado, Brianna!!) and my amazing posing coach Renee, as well as utilizing good ol’ Google and Bodybuilding.com for advice.

photo 1

photo 3

I am feeling excited and energized, much more so than a week or two ago. I am ready! Workouts have been good, I have been doing a lot of yoga and light CrossFit workouts, as well as some heavy shoulder work (I love that sculpted shoulder look!)

The other day I had a really ripe banana, but I didn’t feel like just cutting it up and throwing it in my oatmeal, so I created this banana oatmeal pancake! I had some inspiration from Instagram, sorry if I’m ripping off someone’s recipe, but I have no idea where I saw it in order to give credit.

Banana Oatmeal Pancake

Serves 1, makes 1 pancake

Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 egg white
  • cinnamon
  • coconut oil or pam to grease skillet
  • any mix ins you’d like! I used blueberries, but other berries, nuts, or chocolate chips would be yummy too!
  1.  Mash banana in a bowl, add egg white and vanilla, whisk them together
  2.  Fold in oats and any mix ins (in this case, blueberries) sprinkle with cinnamon to taste
  3.  Melt coconut oil in skillet medium heat, add pancake batter
  4. Allow it to set, flip (gently!)
  5. Eat up, buttercup!

 

Leave a Reply

