Uncategorized

You Are More Than Your Placing

Great post! I need to remember this during the show this weekend… whatever happens, I’m proud of the dedication and hard work I’ve put in the past few months.

Two Beginners Journeys Through Contest Prep

This past competition season, I’ve placed the best and worst ever. After coming off my win in my first competition in October (18 competitors), I felt amazing! It was so good to know that my hard work and vision for what a bikini competitor should look like was in line with the judges.
unnamed-1

I went on to compete in November and came in 4th in Novice Bikini (30+ competitors) and 9th place in Open Bikini (35+ competitors).
unnamed

Woah, wtf happened?! Then crept in the negativity. Maybe I don’t have the right look. Maybe I need to compete as a figure competitor. Do I even want to continue competing then? Did I not do enough cardio? I’ll be honest, after prejudging, I didn’t even want to go to the night show! Yes, I’m dead serious.

I knew that I would be able to find the positive in this situation, but in…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

