what I ate

What I Ate Wednesday- Post Bikini Show Edition!

Does anybody else love when people post what they eat on their blogs?

…Maybe I’m just nosey.

Either way, I’ll be giving you a glimpse of what I have been eating this past week now that my first NPC Bikini Competition is over.

**WARNING** for those of you who follow my blog for the clean/healthy recipes, you might want to sit this one out, because I kind of went bananas. I do not normally eat like this, but I needed a few days to relax and let loose after 3 months of INSANELY strict eating. (Also, the BF was only home for 5 days so we had to cram months  worth of dates info a couple of days.. lots of parties/going out to eat).

Saturday Post Show: photo 1

We hit up a local diner and I had one of my favorite meals- breakfast  for dinner!! Western Omelette with hash browns and rye toast, and a short stack of chocolate chip pancakes. Yes, all of the plates were licked clean, in case you were wondering.

Then, once I got home (around midnight) I admired my trophy and ate some celebratory Doritos.

photo 1

The rest of the weekend was spend BBQing with the BF’s friends and family to celebrate his brief visit home before he ships off again. Ribs, chicken, veggies, brownies, cake, etc was enjoyed by all.

Monday was a regular work day so I kept my meals fairly normal: regular egg whites and oats, several servings of lean meats and veggies, not too exciting.

Tuesday: Cave, A Paleo Eatery date with the BF. He had my FAVORITE: The Bison, the Duck, the Egg Burger, which is basically a bison burger cooked in duck fat and topped with an egg, avocado, and siracha… its AMAZING!!! I was trying to be adventurous and tried the Jerk-Pork burger with plantains and sweet potato salad. It was very good, but did not measure up to his! We split a Paleo Bacon Brownie for dessert, because were romantic like that (just kidding, were just fatties). It was like a flour less chocolate cake- perfect and rich and didn’t upset my stomach, yay!

George with the Bison, Duck, Egg Burger
George with the Bison, Duck, Egg Burger
My jerk-pork mango burger with plantains and sweet potato salad
My jerk-pork mango burger with plantains and sweet potato salad
Paleo Bacon Brownie
Paleo Bacon Brownie

Then, we went out for ice cream with my parents (yes, more sweets). I had a scoop of Double Dunk (I think it was cookie flavored with cookies in it) and a scoop of Chocolate Covered Pretzel, topped with Reeses PB Cups. It was fantastic.

My Ice cream in all its glory
My Ice cream in all its glory

Wednesday:  Egg white omelette with broccoli, peppers, and onions, oatmeal (not shown). Then headed to the gym where I ran, did Deadlifts (my old 1RM was 225#, today it was 175#… balls) I was super sore from yesterdays WOD so I did a lot of stretching and ran a few miles, nothing crazy intense. Post work out salmon with cherry tomatoes and avocado.

photo 3
Omelette with peppers, onions, broccoli
Salmon with Cherry Tomatoes and Avocado
Salmon with Cherry Tomatoes and Avocado

Thats it for now!! Going out with the BF for an anniversary/farewell dinner to our favorite Mexican restaurant… I’ll start eating clean again tomorrow 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday- Post Bikini Show Edition!

Leave a Reply

