recipes

Ginger-Garlic Asian Meatballs

I’m totally a morning person.

I don’t know when that happened, because I definitely wasn’t growing up. I think it was the Navy that did it to me. I also have them to thank for my ability to sleep anywhere. Anywho… I have been too tired to cook when I get home from work at night and I have been seriously slacking on my meal prepping since the show, so my new things is cooking dinner in the morning before work so its ready to go at night. Yup, I made meatballs and asparagus at 6am, I know, I’m loco.

I had to work today (Saturday) which was such a bummer because it was beautiful out. I really wanted to spend the day outside relaxing on my deck and working out, but alas, it was not to be. I hope you all enjoyed the nice weather for me. Tomorrow I have a graduation party to go to AND I’m supposed to run a 5k mud run… hopefully I can make it to both! We’ll see. Anything new in your lives? Mine has been boring this week, now that my man is away I have gotten back into the routine of work, eat, gym, sleep. Not terribly exciting, but it works for me. I did make these bangin’ meatballs though, which were inspired by the ones in the 21 Day Sugar Detox. Check them out!

photo 2

Ginger Garlic Asian Meatballs

  • 1 lb ground turkey
  • 1/4 cup each: chopped mushrooms, red onion, green onion
  • 1 tsp garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp fresh ginger, minced
  • 1 tsp sesame seeds to garnish
  • 2 tbsp coconut aminos

1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Mix all ingredients (except sesame seeds) in a large bowl, combine.

2. Shape into mini meatballs. Garnish with sesame seeds.

3. Bake for 30 minutes. Enjoy!

image


imagephoto 1

2 thoughts on “Ginger-Garlic Asian Meatballs

Leave a Reply

