stuff I love · what I ate

Harvest. A Restaurant Review

photo 4

Farm to table has arrived in Farmingdale!!

I have been meaning to write this up a long time ago. I mean, like, months ago. But you all know I’m bad at posting things in a timely fashion. My bad.

I was beyond thrilled to hear that a new restaurant was coming to Farmingdale, especially one that uses locally grown ingredients. Good for you and good for the local community, a win-win in my book.

The decor is super cute and gives you a small town, farm feel, that all of Farmingdale should try to replicate. Chalk boards on the walls list the locations of where the food is grown.

photo 3

We started off with the scallops appetizer and sausage sampler, which were divine. The scallops were cooked to perfection and were nicely paired with a pomegranate seed salad.

photo 3

If you love meat, like I do, the sausage platter is totally your jam.

photo 2

Next, I ordered the Pork Belly Sandwich. I love me some pork belly! The pork was fantastic and it came with sweet potato fries, yum! photo 1

My friends ordered the Ceasar Salad and the Pesto Zoodles, which both looked delicious as well.

photo 5

photo 4

Naturally, we saved room for dessert. The dessert of the day was chocolate bread pudding, and holy chocolate was it good.

photo 2If you’re in the area, I highly recommend you check this place out. An excellent meal made from locally grown ingredients. Good for you, and the community… what could be better?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Harvest. A Restaurant Review

  1. Having been there twice before, both times everyone really enjoyed their meals, I can agree with everything you say in here. I am super excited to go back again, and I am constantly telling everyone how awesome it is.

Leave a Reply

