Uncategorized · what I ate

What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW) #1

I’ve been receiving a lot of inquiries lately about diet and nutrition, and while I certainly am no expert, I have spent a long time figuring out what works for my body through trial and error, and I encourage you all to do the same. I will be introducing a “what I ate Wednesday” post every week (hopefully!) with some examples of what I eat in an average day. This is merely an example, and shouldn’t be taken as an exact meal plan for you, but hopefully it will inspire you to be more conscious about what you are eating, if that is an area where you are struggling.

I honestly recommend writing down (or taking pictures of) everything you eat in order to figure out what bothers you, when you have the most energy, etc. For example, I was discussing diet habits with a client today, and she mentioned that she gets really hungry after having oatmeal for breakfast. When looking at my own habits, I too have this same issue. I notice that if I eat carbs in the morning, I crave sugar and carbs all day, so I tend to stick to eggs instead.

Here’s what I ate today. I did not track the calories or macros, but I’d say this is pretty standard for me, I was never starving, or uncomfortably full. I hope you find it helpful, feel free to share what you ate today as well!

Meal 1: Breakfast, egg white omelette with peppers, onions, mushrooms, and avocado
Meal 1: Breakfast, egg white omelette with peppers, onions, mushrooms, and avocado
Meal 2: Salad with chicken, strawberries, kale, and lettuce.
Meal 2: Salad with chicken, strawberries, kale, and lettuce.
Meal 3: Pork stir fry with brown rice, peppers, onions, spinach, brussels sprouts.
Meal 3: Pork stir fry with brown rice, peppers, onions, spinach, brussels sprouts.
Meal 4: Pre-workout orange
Meal 4: Pre-workout orange
Meal 5: Dinner/post workout: Chicken sausage with steamed broccoli and sweet potato fries
Meal 5: Dinner/post workout: Chicken sausage with steamed broccoli and sweet potato fries
photo 2
Casein Protein Pudding. (with lactaid pill to digest it)

 

 

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW) #1

Leave a Reply

