what I ate

WIAW #2

Is it Spring yet?! I don’t know where you all are right now, but I hope is somewhere warmer than New Jersey. This weather is for the birds, man. Since I don’t have the luxury of hibernating all winter (bears have all the fun) I have been cooking some warm savory dishes to comfort myself during these frigid temperatures.

I have been trying to work on cleaning up my diet, since I can’t lift super heavy with my back right now, at least I can focus on clean eating to stay in shape. I am logging all of my meals (not tracking macros) and literally jotting down everything I stuff in my face (including Costco samples). Keeping a food journal has given me an increased level of awareness to my eating habits. I am now figuring out what works best, what gives me energy, and what leaves me feeling dull and sluggish. I highly recommend you do the same, especially if you have any health issues. Here’s an example of what I ate over the course of a day:

1. Egg White Omelette with Peppers, Onions, Spinach, and Avocado

photo 2

2. Grilled Chicken with Kale, Broccolini, and Mushroom Sauté

photo 3

3. Plant Fusion Protein Powder (Post Workout)

photo 1

4. Slow Cooker Veal Shoulder, Sweet Potato Fries, Peas

photo 4

2 thoughts on “WIAW #2

Leave a Reply

