competitions/races · what I ate

WIAW and Strong(wo)man Competition

I have been slacking in the kitchen lately. Does that ever happen to you? Sometimes you just don’t feel like cooking. I think its because it was so nice out last weekend, I wanted to spend every possible minute outside.

I woke up extra early yesterday in order to make breakfast for the rest of the week, so I wouldn’t be scrambling in the morning. I have also been outsourcing some of my cooking by picking up prepared meals from my local CrossFit box.

breakfast: spinach and ham omelette
breakfast: spinach and ham omelette
lunch: chicken with broccoli and sweet potato
lunch: chicken with broccoli and sweet potato
Chicken with rice, black beans, peppers, onions, and salsa
Chicken with rice, black beans, peppers, onions, and salsa

In other news, I am SO EXCITED for the Ladies Lift Here: May Queen Strong(wo)man Competition this weekend! I did one last lifting session on Monday, and I plan on getting a little cardio and yoga in the end of the week before game day on Saturday.

In addition to competing and getting to pick up heavy things all day, I am also looking forward to meeting all of the wonderful ladies I have been networking with for the past few months leading up to the competition. Its amazing how social media brings people together 🙂

I am also looking forward to checking out the amazing sponsors who have signed on to support the May Queen event. Moxy Socks, Primo Chalk, Iron Mind, Ostrim, Rock Tape, Caffeine and Kilos, Iron Rebel, CFF Fit, Bolder Band, My Oatmeal, and Hylete… just to name a few!!!

Hopefully I wont be too tired to meal prep on Sunday, after the competition, because I need to get back on track! What have you been cooking up lately?

Happy Lifting,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

